Books are my bag at Blackwell’s

They certainly are. And luckily, a lot of other people’s too, judging by the buzz in bookshops up and down the land on Saturday, 14th September. Actually, with all their creativity and enthusiasm, I think Booksellers Are My Bag as well. Or indeed Blackwell’s Are My Bag as book. Er, perhaps I’d better stop there…

…except to say that I had a BRILLIANT time, taking part in the Author Signing at Blackwell’s along with authors Caroline Shenton, T E Shepherd and Julia Chambers.

Not to mention Harry Potter, Charlie Chaplin, Mrs Dino, Germs, Rabbit and other furry creatures who appeared to be running the shop. Just like any other day really.

(First published September 2013.)books are my bag

Leave a Reply

